The Normal Heart

Tony Award – Best Play Revival (2011)
New York Drama Critics' Circle Award (2011)
Drama Desk Award – Outstanding Revival of a Play (2011)
Starring Ellen Barkin, Patrick Breen, Mark Harelik, John Benjamin Hickey, Luke MacFarlane, Joe Mantello, Lee Pace, Jim Parsons, Richard Topol and Wayne Alan Wilcox
Written by Larry Kramer
Directed by Joel Grey and George C. Wolfe
Golden Theatre, New York
The Normal Heart played its final performance on Broadway on July 10, 2011.

Tony®-winner Ellen Barkin (Ocean's Thirteen), Patrick Breen (Next Fall), Mark Harelik (Mrs. Warren's Profession), Tony®-winnner John Benjamin Hickey (The Big C), Joe Mantello (Angels in America), Luke Macfarlane (Brothers and Sisters), Lee Pace (Pushing Daisies), Jim Parsons (Emmy Winner, The Big Bang Theory), Richard Topol (The Merchant of Venice) and Wayne Alan Wilcox (Coram Boy) head the all-star cast of Larry Kramer’s Tony winning play THE NORMAL HEART, directed by Joel Grey and George C. Wolfe. Hailed by the critics as "a great cathartic night at the theater!" (The New York Times), "A stunning, pulse-pounding revival" (Time Out New York) and "A breathtaking achievement" (Daily News), this groundbreaking story of love, rage and pride played its final performance on Broadway on July 10, 2011.

The story of a city in denial, THE NORMAL HEART unfolds like a real-life political thriller—as a tight-knit group of friends refuses to let doctors, politicians and the press bury the truth of an unspoken epidemic behind a wall of silence. A quarter-century after it was written, this outrageous, unflinching, and totally unforgettable look at the sexual politics of New York during the AIDS crisis remains one of the theatre’s most powerful evenings ever. It won the 2011 Tony Award for Best Revival of a Play.